Communication Policy

PhotoUp’s state of the art system allows our clients the ability to communicate directly with their editing team through our intuitive feedback system. We ask that our clients only communicate directly to their editing team through the system itself or by communicating with one of our support team members (support@photoup.net).

All PhotoUp editors sign a consent document that prohibits them to reach out directly to clients. If a client decides to reach out to any of our editors for editing services outside of the PhotoUp system, this will result in the immediate termination of both the client account and the editor's employment with PhotoUp. In addition, any client that is approached by a PhotoUp editor for other services must immediately communicate directly with our executive team (leaders@photoup.net).

Did this answer your question?